Ibrahim Hussein – Chair and Chief Executive

Ibrahim was appointed in July 2020 as the first Chairman and Chief Executive of the newly established Somali Petroleum Authority which is mandated by the Government to ensure the responsible and sustainable development of the Somali oil and gas industry. The regulatory and fiscal regime being developed will apply the principles of equality, openness, accountability, transparency and non-discrimination in the interests of all the Somali people.

Eng. Abdulkadir Aden Mohamud – Board Member

Engineer Abdulkadir has worked on several projects as a Senior Program officer. He carried out numerous research in resource sharing in the federal government systems. He was a former member of the federal negotiation technical committee. He was a senior adviser of natural resources for four Presidents of Galmudug State of Somalia.

Abdihafid Ali Dirir – Board Member

Abdihafid Ali Dirir holds a Master of Arts in Environmental Development and Peace from University for Peace, and Bachelor of Science in Public Health from Hope University, Somalia. He is currently serving as a board member for Somalia Petroleum Authority. His academic and research experience runs through several years of working with different organizations. Abdihafid has experience in public health, environmental management, natural resource, and integration of environmental considerations into economic and social decision-making.